I Does DAT


Project Update
February 16, 2007, 2:12 am
Filed under: Major Project

I’m currently conducting experiments to discover the best environment for my installation and also the sounds which are most effective at provoking a response. The idea now is to set up a room playing sound that alters our behaviour or response in some way. These sounds should be ‘found’ in that they already exist for the purpose of behavioural response and have not been created or doctored by me.

At the moment I’m working with sounds from i-Doser to see if I can vaguely control a person’s movement through the space by altering their mood. Of course, these sounds are intended to be heard in complete isolation for a certain amount of time – 15 minutes, for instance – but I’m interested in discovering whether people will tend towards the more positive sounds or not and using this evidence to design my final piece.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

